© 2017 Gregory Drambour
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
74                       Amazon Reviews USA/UK

Truly An Inspirational Work!
By Candice Perkins n October 12, 2017
Format: Paperback
The Shaman and His Daughter is truly an inspirational work. The stories about Angel-Girl are heart-warming; but more than that - they serve as a guide to elevate the experience of our everyday life. I was mesmerized as I read through this book because each story touches upon a different shamanic principle in a way that seems, at the same time, both very personal and universally true. I highly recommend this work to anyone who not only wants to enjoy a beautiful story about a single father raising a gifted child; but who wants a poignant guide to a life lived with deeper meaning. My only disappointment is that these stories end with Angel Girl at ten years old...I sincerely hope there will be a sequel!

An Indescribably Beautiful Treasure of a Book.

By Heather Uva on September 18, 2017

Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase How can a book be so heart-wrenching and so heart-warming all at once? This is a work of exquisite beauty, encompassing the joys of childhood and the pain of adulthood, and wrapping it all up in the golden hue of Oneness with the Universe. I am truly in awe.

 
Hard To Put Down!!
By Cliff Crago on October 1, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
So blessed with the heartwarming love, deep intimacy and sacred wisdom and sensitivity you have expertly shared in these pages. Hard to put down!!
 
 
Beautiful and Insightful!
By Angela Pugh on September 24, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
Greg has an insightful and enlightening way of seeing the world, through the eyes of Shamanism, and his characters embody the humanity, curiousity, kindness, and inner wisdom we all seek to embrace. This book warms my soul and emboldens me to look further, dream bigger and DO more. Highly recommended!


5 Stars
By Marti Jo Caldwell on September 23, 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
Excellent and awe inspiring moments. Can't wait till the sequel


Inspiring heartfelt story
By Kathy on September 18, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
What a beautiful story. Inspiring dialog that will capture your attention and melt your heart. A message in each chapter; some that may resonate close to home.

Excellent! I read it in two days😊I wish there ...
By Amazon Customer on September 13, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Excellent ! I read it in two days😊I wish there was a second book to read.

The Shaman & His Daughter
By Kindle Customer on September 12, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
A very beautiful, moving, and insightful book! I truly believe in the spiritual connection to our ancestors, and animal spirit guides! I would recommend this book to anyone who loves reading about Native American customs, totems and lifestyles!

Great for all on a shamanic path.
By Jessica Drollette on September 12, 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
What a beautiful book. I highly recommend it to all those on a shamanic path. 💗🌿

Golden Gateway to Shamanism & Reawakening Your Inner Child and Wisdom!
By David Zimmerman on September 11, 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
I had the absolute honor of reading this beautiful book and experiencing the magic of retreat with Gregory all within a week. I read the book in one sitting as I could not put it down - the dialogue between Gregory and Angel Girl is intoxicating. I just got back from retreat an hour ago and I already can't wait to re-read the book and continue to work with him. The lessons within each chapter are priceless and timeless wisdom from sources that are next to impossible to access anymore. This book is a golden gateway to the world of Shamanism and learning to communicate with the world around you. Gregory's style is selfless, authentic, charming and heartwarming. You will absolutely fall in love with Angel Girl and she will reawaken your inner child and light up your heart. A HO Gregory! Thank you for sharing the Truth - Kelsey Erin Sky, Fellow Warrior and Sister of the Black Panther and Jaguar Sisters

 
A beautifully written book with eighteen inspiring stories. Fictional? Not, sure. I believe my heart soared!!!
By linda boal on August 26, 2017
Format: Paperback
A beautifully written book with eighteen inspiring stories. Gregory shares the world of shamanism, magic, wisdom, and truths. His daughter, Angel-Girl is a shaman and spiritual warrior in training. Their personal stories of self-discovery, struggles, loss, and spiritual growth had me laughing out loud, making my own connection to Mother Earth, feeling their sadness and crying tears of joy for them. Fictional? Not, sure. I believe my heart soared!!!

This book is full of wonderful stories that he SAYS are fictional yet I wonder
By Susan E. Ford DC on August 25, 2017
Format: Paperback
As with Greg's other book, The Woodstock Bridge, this book is full of wonderful stories that he SAYS are fictional yet I wonder.... Every chapter gives a beautiful message in a lighthearted way, asking, no, guiding us to be more aware of the other world around us - the one of beauty and magic and connectedness. I strongly recommend this book to those that wish to begin or rekindle their relationship with the Spirit in all things.
Thanks for the reminder, Greg!

I love this book
By Cheryl on August 23, 2017
Format: Paperback
I love this book! The stories are well written, reminding me to stop breathe and remember the magic all around me. This is just what I needed right now, slowing down to talk with the trees, fairies and stone people. AHo

I love Reading The Shaman & His Daughter
By Gloria Lattimer on August 23, 2017
Format: Paperback
I love Reading The Shaman & His Daughter. I didn't want to put it down just like with the book you wrote Woodstock Bridge. I felt like I was on the journey with them. I will read it several more times this I know. I have things I want to underline so I can go back quickly and receive the wisdom Gregory has shared. This book covers so much of the travels we all will go through on the earth journey. I am so thankful and grateful you wrote this book. A Ho Gregory.

I fell in love with the playfulness
By Jana Ashba on August 19, 2017
Format: Paperback
Greg's book is "Good Medicine." Especially for those of us who are searching for peace among all people and all things. What an extraordinary sense of gentle spirit flows between the Shaman and his daughter, Angel-Girl. He is her teacher, but also, she is his teacher. I fell in love with the playfulness, the humor, and yes, I shed some tears too. I want to share this book with everyone I know! 5 stars for sure! A work of fiction? Hmmmm.....not so sure!

A truly beautiful book
By Brian on August 19, 2017
Format: Paperback
I highly recommend this book. Each chapter tells a story with an underlying message. Each principle seems to seep into you and imprint spiritual truths into your psyche. I enjoyed this book in similar way to The Four Agreements.

Inspirational heartwarming book
By J. Rentfro on August 15, 2017
Format: Paperback
The Shaman & His Daughter is a wonderful, heartwarming and insightful book. It will make you smile and bring tears to your eyes, but the best thing it did for me was open my eyes to important insights. It's really quite inspiring! I highly recommend this book and it's author.

A Wonderful Treasure
By D Thaler on August 14, 2017
Format: Paperback
I am so grateful to come across this beautiful book.
The stories of the shaman and his daughter Angel-Girl are light and deep the same time, and fill your heart with peace and love. While I read the book, I felt a gentle healing inside und the words touched a deeper place in me, indeed beyond the words. The deep wisdom and humanity shared is a wonderful treasure. This is a book I will keep on my bedside to read over and over again. Whether you have been in touch with shamanism yet or not - I can highly recommend it to warm your heart and approach deeper truth, especially if you have faced a loss in your life.

Easy and Impactful, All About Love
By Mandy Spray on 27 August 2017Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This was a beautiful and gentle book that I read all in one sitting. The love between the father and daughter was obvious and touching. An easy but impactful read xx
Awesome Read
By KBD on October 12, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This book gives some amazing insights into the walk of a true spiritual warrior. The challenges that we all face everyday , even with the skills Greg possesses, is demonstrated in each of the chapters in a clear and easy to understand manner. I read the book to the very end and then went back and re-read some of the chapters.... I am so blown away by the insights that have flowed up in my own life after reading this book. I believe that with a book such as this , at some point, I can continue to grow as a spiritual warrior!
Wow! What a Great Read. I Truly Enjoyed It
By Amazon Customer on October 11, 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
Joe Lair saying, Wow what a great read and I truly enjoyed it. I enjoyed it so much that I'm re-reading The Shaman and His Daughter again to see just what I may have missed.
Great Read
By RetroMetalMomma on October 10, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
A thought provoking and inspirational work. The relationship that unfolds between a father and young daughter was entertaining as well as enlightening for the "tree talker, or nature listeners" in all of us, but most especially for myself, as I was not so fortunate as this young girl, to have such an insightful guide for the journey through childhood. Very enjoyable.
 
 
A Gift from the Magic Kingdom!
By  C Ward on September 7, 2017
Format: Paperback
As with many things in life, The Shaman and His Daughter showed up for me at the right and perfect time. This collection of sweet vignettes allows us a peek into the life of a wise, enlightened single father and his warrior daughter as she grows through childhood. This book completely enthralled me - I laughed, I cried and I held the book close to my heart as if it were one of Angel Girl's bear friends. I devoured the stories over a two day period and then read it all again to really absorb its many layers of wisdom. At one level you enjoy delightful stories of the unique relationship between this man and his daughter; dive deeper and you are given a sacred gift of deep wisdom. I refer to it often as a quick daily reminder of what is important. This is a must read for anyone trying to navigate this journey called Life with kindness and compassion. I encourage you to read this book! It is a gift from Gregory Drambour and the Magic Kingdom!

Absolutely wonderful!
By Amazon Shopper on September 6, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This is a wonderful, heartwarming book full of love - love of a father for his daughter and a daughter for her father - and respect for the world around them. Each story is full of lessons of hope, learning, listening, understanding, teaching, insight and so much more! Meeting Greg and experiencing his gentle teaching and thought-provoking introspection, I expected nothing less from this book. I was not disappointed! I highly recommend reading and re-reading this book and sharing it with those you love (or send them their own copy). Thank you Greg for who you are and what you do! Keep bringing your Shamanism and special way of assisting us on our healing journey through life to light.A Ho, Cathy B.

Great read for people on their spiritual path.
By Kathy Coyle on September 6, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Very well written. You feel as if you are there in spirit experiencing the stories yourself. I believe the most important take away from the stories is how even small things are done in a sacred and honoring way. I think sacredness is missing in the mainstreamed world today. Angel-Girl is very blessed to be acknowledged and guided on her journey from birth along this path.

Inspiring and compelling book
By Irit Halevi on September 3, 2017
Format: Paperback
This book is inspiring as it is compelling
As someone who is not new to the spiritual world (but still is a novice in the Shamanic world), I was so fascinated and inspired by the way Gregory Drambour brings the Shamanism principles in an enjoyable and easy to read way. Not to mention that the story itself, that brings a unique relationship between a grieving father (who is also a Shaman and a healer) and his exceptionally smart and intuitive little girl , is touching and fascinating. I read the book cover to cover and I'm still learning in so many ways!! With Gratitude, Irit Halevi

Gift for all ages
By Amleeka on September 3, 2017
Format: Paperback
Where do I start with this wonderful book? I tucked this book in my purse to read in a doctor’s office waiting room. Little did I know that I would end up reading it out loud with my nine-year-old daughter and miracles would begin to happen. As we waited in the doctors office my daughter was growing increasingly anxious about her upcoming oral surgery. When we reached page 24 of The Shaman & His Daughter, we both started reciting the prayer that the author offers up. What a gift! The prayer starts, “God, I give over to you . . .” Talk about powerful. What a sweet and tender moment I shared with my daughter as she offered up her anxieties and I saw calm wash over her. It did feel like a little miracle right in the middle of a doctor’s office! My daughter said that she didn’t get everything in the book but she loved the way it made her feel reading it out loud with me. This book is such a wonderful gift in how it brings my daughter and I together. A few days later we got to reading out loud again. School is about to start for her and she has some sadness around losing her best friend who moved overseas this summer. My daughter and I talked about her sadness and decided that reading together would cheer her up. Likely by divine intervention we reached a part in the book where Angel-Girl was sad. Angel-Girl uses her shamanic gifts (mentored by her father, the author) to move out of a space of sadness. Inspired by Angel-Girl, it came to me how I could help my daughter move out of her sadness. Right then and there I told my daughter to follow me. We stood side by side in front of my bedroom double window. I told my daughter we are going to release the sadness and send it outside. When we stood in front of the window my daughter said that she could only see her reflection and she didn't want the sadness to bounce back at her. She said the window needs to be open. Such a smart daughter I have. She *was* totally getting this book! After my daughter brushed all her sadness off and out the window, she had a great big smile on her face to which she said, "Look!  I'm already smiling."  Another small miracle. This book truly is insightful, inspiring, and capable of miracles in all shapes and sizes. It is a gift for all ages!


It's told through the lens of a man trying to be a good dad to his daughter who lost his wife in ...
By Sarah Gawle on August 31, 2017
Format: Paperback
I don't consider myself a "New Age-y" person, but this book really did get into a lot of what it calls "practical spirituality". It's told through the lens of a man trying to be a good dad to his daughter who lost his wife in a car crash, so he uses his spirituality to bond with her and to keep himself grounded. The book includes techniques that are about different prayers, terms like "mud mind" to describe a really bad/sad/angry state of mind in which nothing is going to get in, and certain visualizations for feelings you WANT to have. He was taught by Native American shamans, so his prayers feel more authoritative than some hippie white guy you'd see on Dr. Oz or whatever. It's not preachy, since it's told in narrative - and I think it kinda works better. I'm a fan of The Soul Searcher's Handbook by Emma Mildon, so I think this is a good companion book if you're looking for a softer introduction to the material.

Love is not a deep enough word...
By Barbara Gleason on August 27, 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
"He was willing to give up our friendship to force me to find the courage to believe in myself." page 153. An answer to a question I have asked myself for several years. Thank you!
The chapters were like reading short stories
By Roradsmom on September 24, 2017Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
The chapters were like reading short stories. I loved it! Angel girl is so lucky to have a daddy as great as she hers! I wanted to be her and to live in Sedona! When does your next book come out? I'll be waiting!

Beautiful
By Lindsey on 21 August 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Oh no! I am disappointed....because I have finished reading this beautiful book. I want more. Wow...I have so enjoyed reading each chapter, a story in it's own right. So much learning about inner soul, nature, relationships, love and gratitude. The author has such a wonderful style of written. I now want to read the sequel...so Gregory Drambour...get writing please.